Current Board

 


Chair

chair@svbabylon.nl
LinkedIn
I am Suzanne Klein Wolterink and I am super proud to fulfil the position of Chair in the thirtieth board of Babylon. I am 21 years old and I am a fourth-year Communication and Information Studies student. Originally I am from a little town in the middle of The Netherlands, called Woudenberg, but I have been living in Nijmegen for the past three years.  Read more

Secretary 
secretary@svbabylon.nl
LinkedIn  
My name is Susanne Luiijf. 21 years ago, I was born in a lovely village called Wijchen. Nowadays you can find me in Nijmegen, which is just 10 minutes away by train from my hometown. Because I was not yet ready to say goodbye to my Babylon family, I decided to extend my days of being a CIS-student. Read more

Treasurer
treasurer@svbabylon.nl
LinkedIn
My name is Maartje Slot and I am a 24-year-old, what gave me the nickname Mama Maartje as Dominique always says. Originally, I come from Twente. Fortunately, I do not really have the accent. Unless I am very angry, something that is rare because in general, I am a very happy person! Read more

Commissioner of Internal Affairs
internal@svbabylon.nl
LinkedIn
 
My name is Eline Giesbers and I’m a 22-year old Guelder girl, from the little town Balgoij next to the river the Maas. I have been studying Communication and Information Studies with French. I got the opportunity to study for half a year in Montpellier in the South of France. I now have been living in Nijmegen for more than 2 years with 4 friends including board member Susanne. I really enjoy living here:  I do not mind spending an extra year in Nijmegen.  Read more

Commissioner of External Affairs
external@svbabylon.nl
LinkedIn
 
My name is Luuk van den Reek. I am a 21-year-old International Business Communication student from a small city called Bakel. After living in Spain for half a year, I will start the pre-master’s program Communication Science after the summer. Since my first day in Nijmegen, I have been a member of Babylon. After three wonderful years, I wanted to do something in return for the association. Read more

Commissioner of Activities
activities@svbabylon.nl
LinkedIn
My name is Dominique Paulissen. I’m 21 years old and I’m a fourth-year CIS student, with Spanish as foreign language. I grew up in Druten, where I lived with my parents and my older brother until I was 18 years old. Since Druten isn’t a really exciting place to live, I decided to move out when I was 18, and I’ve been living in the beautiful city Nijmegen for three years now. Read more
Help-Desk